movie-actor queen latifah actor movie-actor movie star queen latifah images-actor-photos

Queen Latifah –

latifah Latifah in Valentine's Day.
About Queen Latifah (1970 – )
Queen Latifah was born on March 18, 1970 in Newark, New Jersey.

Latifah's birth name is Dana Elaine Owens.

Queen Latifah became the first lady of Hip-Hop. She comes from a police family – both Latifah's father and older brother were cops, which would later influence her rhyming style and life philosophy. After working as the human beatbox alongside Ladies Fresh, Owens was just 18 when she originally broke through in the late 1980s.

Latifah was the first female rapper to be nominated for an Academy Award. Owens was ranked #72 on VH1's "100 Greatest Women of Rock 'N Roll" Queen Latifah's debut single, Wrath Of My Madness was released in 1988.

In 1989 Queen Latifah debut long-player, All Hail The Queen was released.

In 1994 Latifah won a Grammy for Best Solo Rap Performance for "U.N.I.T.Y." Queen Latifah has also made tremendous inroads in movies, television, and artist management, with her management company, Flavor Unit, alongside her business partner Shakim Compere. The Queen takes the beats from jazz, reggae, and soul traditions, then it's produced by DJ Mark the 45 King. Queen Latifah had to coach her Bringing Down The House co-stars Steve Martin and Eugene Levy in hip-hop slang.

In 2009, Queen Latifah did the voice over for the character Ellie, in the film Ice Age: Dawn Of The Dinosaurs.

In 2010, Queen Latifah guest-starred on 30 Rock TV series, on the Let's Stay Together episode.

Queen Latifah's notable movie credits include...

Joyful Noise (2012)
The Dilemma (2011)
Just Wright (2010)
Valentine's Day (2010)
The Secret Life Of Bees (2008)
What Happens In Vegas (2008)
Mad Money (2008)
The Perfect Holiday (2007)
Stranger Than Fiction (2006)
Ice Age: The Meltdown (2006)
Last Holiday (2006)
Beauty Shop (2005)
The Cookout (2004)
Taxi (2004)
Barbershop 2: Back In Business (2004)
Scary Movie 3 (2003)
Chicago (2002)
Bringing Down The House (2003)
The Country Bears (2003)
The Bone Collector (1999)
Living Single (1993)
Jungle Fever (1991)

Queen Latifah in
Bringing Down The House



Latifah in Valentine's Day (2010).