movie-actor natasha richardson actor movie-actor movie star natasha richardson images-actor-photos
star-actor movie-actor actor-star movie-star-actor actor natasha-richardson photos-natasha-richardson movie-actor movie-actor movie-actor-natasha-richardson movie-star natasha-richardson-photos movie-star-photos natasha-richardson-photos movie-actor-natasha richardson natasha-richardson-photos actor-natasha richardson actor movie-star

Natasha Richardson –

About Natasha Richardson (1963 – 2009)
Natasha Richardson was born in London, England on May 11, 1963. Her nickname is Tasha. Natasha died tragically in a skiing accident at the age of 45, in 2009.

Richardson was born to an extremely gifted and famous family. Her father, Tony Richardson, is a director, writer, producer and actor. He directed The Phantom Of The Opera for TV, in 1990. Natasha's mother, Vanessa Redgrave, is an award winning actress.

She had the title role in The White Countess, in 2005. Natasha Richardson's sister, Joely Richardson, starred in The Fever, in 2004. She is the granddaughter of Michael Redgrave and Rachel Kempson. Michael Redgrave was the narrator for A Christmas Carol, in 1971. Her grandmother starred in Deja Vu, in 1997. Natasha Richardson is the niece of Lynn Redgrave, who also starred in The White Countess, in 2005.

In 1990, Robert Fox, the producer of Closer (2004), married Natasha Richardson. They were divorced in 1992. Franco Nero gave Natasha Richardson away at her marriage to Liam Neeson, in 1994. They had two children, Michael and Daniel Jack. Liam Neeson recently starred in The Chronicles Of Narnia: The Lion, The Witch And The Wardrobe, in 2005. He was the voice of Aslan.

Trained at London's Central School of Speech, Natasha Richardson has performed extensively on stage. Some of her works on stage include: A Midsummer Night's Dream, Ophelia In Hamlet. In 1986 Richardson achieved the London Drama Critics' Most Promising Newcomer Award for her performance of Nina in The Seagull. In 1987 she played Tracey Lord in Richard Eyre's High Society. In 1992, Natasha Richardson performed the title role of Anna Christie and was voted London Drama Critics' Award for Best Actress.

Natasha Richardson's television credits include, Henrik Ibsen's Ghosts for BBC, which also starred Judi Dench, Michael Gambon and Kenneth Branagh. For HBO she was featured in Hostages, in 1993, and in the same year for BBC she was featured in Suddenly, Last Summer. In 1993, she starred in a TNT movie, Zelda, with Timothy Hutton. She also played Ruth Gruber for CBS, in 2001, in the mini-series Haven.

Natasha Richardson made her debut as Mary Shelley in Ken Russell's Gothic in 1986. Her acting caught the attention of director Paul Schrader who cast her in the title role in Patty Hearst in 1988.

Since 1988, Natasha Richardson has been in several successful films. She had a role in Pat O'Connor's A Month In The Country in 1987, Roland Joffe's Fat Man And Little Boy in 1989, The Favour, The Watch And The Very Big Fish in 1991.

For her role in Volker Schlondorff's The Handmaid's Tale, in 1990, and Schrader's The Comfort Of Strangers, in 1990, Natasha Richardson was awarded The London Evening Standard Award for Best Actress in 1990. In 1994 she won the Best Actress Award at the 1994 Karlovy Vary Festival for her role in Widows' Peak where she co-starred with Mia Farrow and Joan Plowright.

In 1995, Natasha Richardson co-starred with Jodie Foster and Liam Neeson in Nell. In 1998, she co-starred with Dennis Quaid in The Parent Trap. In 2001, Natasha Richardson acted in two films: Blow Dry and Chelsea Walls.

Natasha Richardson was an accomplished cook. She was known for her lavish dinner parties that she and her husband, Liam Neeson, regularly had at their upstate New York estate.

Natasha Richardson's notable credits include...

Wild Child (2008)
Evening (2007)
The White Countess (2005)
Maid In Manhattan (2002)
Chelsea Walls (2001)
Loser (2000)
The Parent Trap (1998)
The Good, The Bad & The Beautiful TV (1996)
Widows' Peak (1994)
Zelda (1993)
Past Midnight (1992)
The Handmaid's Tale (1990)
Patty Hearst (1988)
The Adventures Of Sherlock Holmes: The Copper Beeches (1985)
Every Picture Tells A Story (1983)
The Charge Of The Light Brigade (1968)

Natasha Richardson won the following awards in her career...

Evening Standard British Film Award - Asylum (2006)
Evening Standard British Film Award - The Comfort Of Strangers (1991)
Karlovy Vary International Film Festival - Widows' Peak (1994)




Natasha Richardson in The Parent Trap (1998).