movie-actor lloyd nolan actor movie-actor movie star lloyd nolan images-actor-photos

Lloyd Nolan –

Nolan in SANTIAGO.
About Lloyd Nolan (1902 – 1985)
Lloyd Nolan was born in San Francisco, California on August 11, 1902. His birth name was Lloyd Benedict Noland and his nickname was Nolie.

On September 27, 1985, Lloyd Nolan died in Los Angeles of lung cancer.

Lloyd Nolan's first wife was Mell Efrid – they were married for 48 years, starting in 1933 until her death in 1981. His second wife was Virginia Dabney; they were together from 1983 to his death in 1985i.

Lloyd Nolan was often cast as a doctor, most notably in Peyton Place, but also in such movies and TV shows as Earthquake, Julia, The Danny Thomas Hour, and Girl Of The Night.

In 1961, he starred in an unsold pilot called Darrow The Defender, which was based on the career of Clarence Darrow.

In 1969 Lloyd Nolan was nominated for an Emmy for his role in Julia.

In 1986, Lloyd Nolan was cast by director Woody Allen in Hannah And Her Sisters. He played the role of Evan.

Lloyd Nolan's notable credits include...

Hannah And Her Sisters (1986)
Prince Jack (1985)
It Came Upon A Midnight Clear - TV (1984)
Valentine - TV (1979)
The Hardy Boys (1978)
The Waltons (1978)
Mcmillan & Wife (1977)
The Sky's The Limit (1975)
Earthquake (1974)
Julia (1968-1971)
Sergeant Ryker (1968)
The Danny Thomas Hour (1968)
Wings Of Fire (1967)
Circus World (1964)
77 Sunset Strip (1963)
Susan Slade (1961)
Girl Of The Night (1960)
Special Agent 7 (1958-1959)
Peyton Place (1957)
Santiago (1956)
Ford Star Jubilee (1955)
The Lemon Drop Kid (1951)
The Sun Comes Up (1949)
The House On 92nd Street (1945)
The Man Who Wouldn't Die (1942)
Pier 13 (1940)
Ambust (1939)
The Texas Rangers (1936)

Lloyd Nolan won the following awards and honors...

Emmy Award - Ford Star Jubilee (1955)
Star on the Walk if Fame - Hollywood, California